• Incentives
  • Publications
  • Meetings & Events
  • Webinars
  • Webinars

    Third Wednesday Webinars


    In collaboration with the Virginia Economic Developers Association (VEDA), the Virginia Economic Development Partnership is conducting a series of monthly webinars.  We call these “Third Wednesday Webinars;" they are offered at no cost to you, other than your time.  These webinars are designed to keep you informed and up-to date on economic development topics that impact us across the Commonwealth.  Those attending these webinars will grow professionally as we will cover core areas such as Qualifying Prospects, Marketing, Business Retention and Expansion, International Trade, etc.  

    If you would like to receive invitations to our webinars, please contact .

    Topic

    DATE

    Waste-to-Energy OR Waste-of-Energy

    Wednesday, January 16, 2013

    BLUEPRINT VIRGINIA: Shaping the Future of Virginia Business

    Wednesday, February 20, 2013

    China - Foreign Direct Investment (FDI)

    Wednesday, March 20, 2013

    Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) for Economic Developers

    Wednesday, April 17, 2013

    Tobacco Region Opportunity Fund (TROF)

    Wednesday, May 15, 2013

    International Trade - Export Virginia

    Wednesday, June 19, 2013

    University-Based Economic Development

    Wednesday, July 17, 2013

    Education and Workforce Development

    Wednesday, August 21, 2013

    Apprenticeship Programs

    Wednesday, September 18, 2013

    Virginia Jobs Investment Program (VJIP)

    Wednesday, October 16, 2013

    Virginia Small Business Financing Authority (VSBFA)

    Wednesday, November 20, 2013

    Business Retention and Expansion (BRE): Strengthening the Core

    Wednesday, December 18, 2013

     

    Additional Webinars

     

    Topic

    DATE

    ExecutivePulse - Introducing Version 6.0

    Wednesday, March 6, 2013

    VEDP Earnings Report

    Wednesday, July 10, 2013